Call for Astrological help:   +91 9888333396
Vedic astrology

Vedic Astrology

Vedic astrology is a relatively recent term, entering common usage.Initially many words Jyotish, Indian astrologyand Hindu Astrology are being Used.Vedic astrology or Jyotish has been divided into three main branches. Siddhanta, Simhita and Hora.

Siddhānta: Indian astronomy, calculating the position of the planets and other heavenly bodies. Hindu calendar (Panchang) is created from that calculation.

Samhitā: Mundane astrology, predicting important events related to countries such as war, earthquakes, political events, financial positions, house and construction related matters (Vastu Shastra), animals, portents, omens, and so on.

Hora or Jataka: Predictive astrology where the astrologer makes predicions about future events in a person's life based on a birth chart (Janama Kundali) which records the exact time of birth and the positions of the planets at the time.

Vedic astrology is the traditional system of astrology of India that is at least 4000 years old. It has recently gained popularity in the West due its accuracy in predicting events and trends in our lives.In today’s world, Vedic Astrology is acknowledged as the most powerful & practiced astrology worldwide.

As per Vedic Astrology, there are twelve zodiac signs, nine planets and twelve houses. The twelve signs are distributed in the twelve houses and the placement of nine planets in different houses is done according to the birth time of a person. This type of distribution of the planets on the basics of time, place and date of birth, is termed as birth chart, natal chart or horoscope chart. A birth chart reflects the strength of a planet in the chart – its sign, house, aspects, house lordship and conjunctions.

As per the Dasha system, a theoretical longevity of a person is considered 120 years, divided into 9 main periods of 9 different planets: Sun (6 years), Moon (10 years), Mars (7 years), Rahu (18 years), Jupiter (16 years), Saturn (19 years), Mercury (17 years), Ketu (7 years) and Venus (20 years). Each major period is further divided into sub periods in the same ratio as the main periods. The sequence of the periods remains the same for every person, except for the starting point which is determined by the exact position of “Nakshatra” in degrees and minutes in the birth chart. “Nakshatra” or Birth star is the sign where moon is located at the time of the birth. Hence, Dasha system is unique for every person.

Purpose of Vedic Astrology

The sole purpose of Vedic astrology is to make people aware about the upcoming probable events, challenges and opportunities in his / her life. This priceless knowledge can be used for taking better decisions and making life better in many aspects. The prior knowledge of future events is a powerful tool that helps to plan in advance, take smarter decisions and be better equipped to handle things. It empowers a person to plan proactively, giving him better control on their life, progress and happiness.

Vedic Astrology or Jyotish is a mystical spiritual science, Jyotish helps us with our spiritual evolution because it uncovers the destiny of persons at their soul/causal plane. However Jyotish also provides guidance and solutions to every practical, material, psychological, emotional situation that we can possibly experience within our human realm.

Rather than being a fatalistic science, Jyotish offers us the gift of life. It is a tool to help us understand who we are, where we are going, where we have been and how to make the best use of our time here.It is the guiding light which illumines the brightest path to help us achieve more balance and harmony in our lives.


Acharaya Jatinder ji  +91 9888333396